The LSAT is OVER

By: jackiereedy

Jun 09 2009

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

YAY, YAY, YAY! How can I put a little more emphasis on that?
YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

I am SO ready to start my summer.

But before I put the fabulous June 8, 2009 LSAT behind me, I think it only appropriate to reminisce over (or at least confess) a few things that led up to the day:

  1. I so bought a new dress for the occasion. Not to worry. I was very logical about my decision. WEARING A LONG DRESS ===> ME BEING COMFORTABLE & WARM. No contrapositive needed there. And yes, I definitely just made a Kaplan LSAT joke. I promise you are so much cooler if you didn’t get it.
  2. I reunited with my long lost love, the Ticondneroga pencil. DIXON Ticondneroga Co. literally makes the BEST No. 2 pencils with the BEST No. 2 pencil erasers ever. (Are you foreseeing another advertisement blog post coming soon? Who doesn’t own a Garnier eye-roller yet?)
  3. I bought Legally Blond on iTunes the night before test day and watched it for inspiration. Elle Woods is my HERO: “Just bend and snap!”

Alright, there might be a pattern here? I shop when I am stressed. What are you trying to say?

On a final and more important note:

Dear friends and family,

Thank you with all my heart for your prayers, love and support. I have been so blessed by the wonderful and amazing people God has placed in my life. Thank you, thank you, thank you. How can I put a little more emphasis on that? THANK YOU. Thank you for your love and encouragement. I really do not know how I would have gotten through these past two weeks (or really the past two months) without you. THANK YOU!

With so much love,
Jackie



Now let’s start that summer!

3 comments on “The LSAT is OVER”

  1. YAYAY! I hereby declare that to be the last LSAT/Kaplan joke either of us makes for a very long time. Deal?

  2. DEAL!

  3. YAY for YOU! I’m sure the fact that you were all cozy in your long, warm dress and armed with the best #2 pencil money can buy made ALL the difference in the world. SO glad to have you back amongst us! Can’t wait to catch up =). Love you, beautiful friend! ~L


Leave a Reply

