Wired Causes: help me help others?

By: jackiereedy

Jul 20 2009

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Hi friends! So I thought I should tell you about an awesome site I am writing for– wiredcauses.com

Steve Spalding created Wired Causes as an online project to showcase people who are helping society:

Wired Causes is really simple, it’s a way to bring together all of the great stuff people are doing to benefit others using Social Media.

So far I have promoted two organizations—

http://wiredcauses.com/herobox

http://wiredcauses.com/rainn

—but I am of course looking to do more! If you know of a project, cause or really any awesome nonprofit organization (I mean, they are all awesome, right?), please let me know. I could certainly use your help!

2 comments on “Wired Causes: help me help others?”

  1. I mean… I may be partial, but I think HERO for Children in Atlanta is a phenomenal cause. : )

    Love that you’re writing for this site!

  2. I work for Friends of the World Food Program (Friends of WFP), a U.S.-based nonprofit organization that builds support for the United Nations World Food Program (WFP) and we would love for you to highlight our cause.

    Recent estimates show that there are more hungry people in the world today than ever before, and that number will exceed 1 billion by the end of 2009. We use both traditional methods (newsletter, website, etc) and social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Myspace, Change.org, YouTube, etc) to help raise awareness about the issue, and we are always looking for more ways to truly reach those who care.

    If you have any questions about our organization, please feel free to contact me.


Leave a Reply

